Temple de la renommée

L’industrie des produits promotionnels a grandi et prospéré grâce à l’étincelle créative et au dévouement de nombreuses personnes. Cependant, il existe des acteurs dont les efforts désintéressés et le dévouement à l’industrie sont gigantesques. Ce sont ces personnes à qui les Professionnels en produits promotionnels du Canada accordent une reconnaissance permanente par leur intronisation au Temple de la Renommée.

Consultez le guide ci-dessous pour savoir tout ce que vous devez rassembler en vue d’une mise en candidature pour cette consécration.
Consultez la section sur l’admissibilité ci-dessous avant de commencer.

NOTA : les candidatures en ligne peuvent être SAUVEGARDÉES et révisées à tout moment avant la date limite de mise en candidature : n’hésitez donc pas à commencer votre soumission dès maintenant!

Deadline for submission: June 30, 2022

Critères et admissibilité

Critères

To be eligible for induction into the PPPC Hall of Fame, the nominee must have been a member of PPPC for a minimum of 15 years, and distinguished himself/herself through outstanding contributions to the Promotional Products Industry in Canada and in their respective communities. They must be people of good character who carry themselves with humility, honesty, and integrity. Hall of Famers are “Beacons in our Midst”.

Les membres du conseil d’administration ne sont pas admissibles et doivent, de fait, avoir quitté le conseil depuis quatre années civiles avant de pouvoir être proposés. Si un candidat a siégé au conseil, il doit donc en être absent depuis au moins quatre ans.

Au moment de présenter la mise en candidature, le présentateur ne doit pas avoir été à l’emploi de la même compagnie ou compagnie affiliée que le candidat depuis les quatre dernières années civiles.

Admissibilité

Les contributions exceptionnelles à l’industrie des produits promotionnels au Canada et à la collectivité comprennent ce qui suit, sans s’y limiter :

• Participation au sein de l’association
• Engagement et réalisations personnelles / communautaires
• Affiliations professionnelles
• Autres facteurs déterminants

Procédure de mise en candidature

Les candidatures reçues avant la date limite seront examinées par le coordonnateur du jury, au siège social, afin d’éliminer les personnes inadmissibles ou les formulaires de mise en candidature incomplets. La personne qui propose une candidature doit s’assurer de l’exactitude des dates et des renseignements fournis en appui aux activités du candidat pour des fins de vérification.

Après vérification, les candidatures seront transmises au comité du Temple de la renommée des PPPC (composé de membres du Temple de la renommée) qui évaluera chaque candidat à l’aide d’un système de points assignés à chaque critère du formulaire. Pour être admissibles, les candidats doivent cumuler un minimum de 60 points dans la section ‘A’ – CONTRIBUTIONS AU SEIN DES PROFESSIONNELS EN PRODUITS PROMOTIONNELS DU CANADA, plus un minimum de 25 points dans les sections ‘B’ et ‘C’ combinées, pour un pointage minimum de 85 points. Chaque membre du jury soumettra confidentiellement ses pointages au coordonnateur. Les pointages ne sont jamais débattus entre les juges ni divulgués à une autre partie.

Le coordonnateur informe alors les membres du comité du Temple de la renommée des noms des candidats ayant cumulé le pointage total minimum requis de 85 points, dont 60 points doivent avoir été obtenus dans la section ‘A’. Les membres du Temple de la renommée qui ont participé au processus de notation tiennent ensuite une conférence téléphonique, pour débattre des réalisations des candidats et déterminer lequel répond le mieux aux critères d’intronisation au Temple de la renommée.

Suivant une formule établie et le consensus de la majorité des membres du comité du Temple de la renommée, le président de ce comité avise officiellement, par écrit, le conseil d’administration national de la sélection finale, aux fins de ratification.

Le Conseil d’administration votera ensuite sur la recommandation du comité. Si elle est acceptée, le proposeur et le candidat seront informés de la bonne nouvelle.

Les candidatures conformes aux critères (tels que décrits ci-dessus) mais non retenues lors de la première élection sont automatiquement soumises par le comité pendant deux autres années (soit un total de trois ans). Après cette période, si le candidat n’a pas été intronisé, un membre devra le proposer à nouveau. Les candidatures dont le pointage est inférieur au minimum de points requis ne sont pas reconsidérées automatiquement. Un membre devra proposer ces candidats à nouveau pour qu’ils soient pris en considération.

LA DÉCISION DU COMITÉ EST FINALE ET SANS APPEL.

Hall of Fame

The Promotional Products industry has grown and prospered because of the creative spark and dedication of many. However, there are some individuals whose selfless efforts and devotion to the industry are monumental. It is these individuals to whom the Promotional Product Professionals of Canada give permanent recognition through induction into the Association’s Hall of Fame.

Review the guide below to learn everything you need to collect for this award’s nomination.
Please check the eligibility section below before you begin.

Note: Online nominations can be SAVED and returned to at any time before the nomination deadline.

Deadline for submission: June 30, 2022

Criteria & Eligibility

Criteria

To be eligible for induction into the PPPC Hall of Fame, the nominee must have been a member of PPPC for a minimum of 15 years, and distinguished himself/herself through outstanding contributions to the Promotional Products Industry in Canada and in their respective communities. They must be people of good character who carry themselves with humility, honesty, and integrity. Hall of Famers are “Beacons in our Midst”.

Current members of the PPPC Board of Directors are not eligible. If a candidate has served on the Board, he or she must have been off the Board for four (4)

At the time of nomination, the nominator must not be employed by the same company or affiliate as the candidate; there shall have been a period of four (4) calendar years since the two were with the same company or affiliate.

Eligibility

Outstanding contributions to the Promotional Products Industry in Canada and to the community include but are not limited to:

• Association Involvement
• Personal/Community Involvement & Achievements
• Company Affiliations
• Other contributing factors

Nomination Procedure

Nominations received before the deadline shall be screened by the H.O. Judging Coordinator to eliminate ineligible individuals or incomplete nomination forms. The nominator must ensure accurate dates are entered that support the nominee’s activities for verification by the H.O. Judging Coordinator.

After verification, nominations will be forwarded to PPPC’s Hall of Fame Committee (members of the Hall of Fame) who will evaluate each candidate by means of a weighted points system allocated to each criterion on the nomination form. Candidates must score a minimum of 60 points in Section ‘A’ – INVOLVEMENT IN THE PROMOTIONAL PRODUCT PROFESSIONALS OF CANADA plus a minimum of 25 Points in Sections ‘B’ and ‘C’ combined, for a total candidate score of 85 points in order to be eligible for consideration. Each judge will submit his/her scores in strict confidence to the Judging Coordinator. Scores are not shared amongst the judges or divulged to any other party at any time.

The Judging Coordinator then informs the Hall of Fame Committee of the names of the candidates who have scored the required minimum aggregate score of 85 points of which 60 points must have been achieved in Section ‘A’. A conference call is then held by the Hall of Fame Committee members who participated in the scoring process to discuss the accomplishments of the qualifying nominee(s) to determine who best meets the criteria for induction into the Hall of Fame.

When the majority of Hall of Fame Committee members reach a consensus, the Chair of the Hall of Fame Committee then formally notifies the National Board of Directors in writing of the Committee’s final selection for induction into the Hall of Fame.

The Board of Directors then vote on the recommendation of the Hall of Committee. If accepted, the nominator and the nominee will then be informed of the good news.

Candidates who meet the minimum scoring requirements as outlined above, but who are not inducted, will automatically be reconsidered for induction in the next two years (for a total of three years) by the Hall of Fame Committee. After that period of time, if the individual has not been inducted, he/she must be nominated again before being reconsidered. Candidates who score less than the minimum required points will not be automatically reconsidered. They must be nominated again.

THE DECISION OF THE COMMITTEE IS FINAL AND CANNOT BE REVOKED.